Moving Furniture Records


Haarvöl is an electronic/experimental project based in Portugal and working since the end of 2012. In its core there are Fernando José Pereira and João Faria, but since the beginning it is open for collaborations with others. As already happened with Paulo Rodrigues and Xóan-Xil López (a Spanish expert on field recordings) and, lately, with the joining of Rui Manuel Vieira (a visual artist) who is now the responsible for the all the visuals of the band.

Haarvöl’s music is conceptually developed as the exploration of the properties of sound in order to achieve cinematic and imaging environments. The sounds are not restricted to their medial origins: both digital and analogue sources are used and mixed in intricate compositions with special attention to detail.

The emphasis on non-illustrative interaction of sound with images is evident in the videos purposely prepared for certain compositions.


Hebetude (PAD/Easy Pieces, 2014)
Indite (Moving Furniture Records, 2015)
Bombinate (Moving Furniture Records, 2017)
The Oblivion’s Wordless Knot (Self-Released, 2018)
Dream Sequences Volume 1: Orphax Reframed (Moving Furniture Records, 2018)
Peripherad Debris (Moving Furniture Records, 2018)
The Singluar Tales Of The Same (Toplò) (w/ Ulobit) (Edições Amateur, 2019)
Unwritten Rules Of A Ceaseless Journey (w/ Xoán-Xil Lópex) (Crónica, 2019)
Ridge Of Humming Spoils (Moving Furniture Records, 2020)

Their installations deeply explore the site-specific possibilities to create a whole and intense experience on the audience. Some of these installations were presented in important events on the field of contemporary art as the Coimbra’s Biennial of Contemporary Art, Portugal (2015) or in the Museum of Serralves, Oporto, Portugal (2016) others as “a possibility of concert” as the project title for their live presentations in several cities of Portugal.