“Radboud Mens & Matthijs Kouw – 1” reviewed in Vital Weekly

Conceptually boring sounds turning non-boring by means of John Cage’s ideas, how sounds can change you following Karlheinz Stockhausen’s trains of thought and desireless being inside music as the best place to be as exemplified by Terry Riley form the backbone of 1 by Radbous Mens and Matthijs […]

Martijn Comes - Interrogation of the crystalline sublime banner

Martijn Comes – Interrogation Of The Crystalline Sublime

Interrogation Of The Crystalline Sublime is the first CD by Martijn Comes for Moving Furniture Records. On this double CD you will a one hour drone work by Comes and on the 2nd CD 8 remixes by Scant Intone, Mitchell Akiyama, Zeno van den Broek, Alberto Boccardi, Haarvöl, […]

David Fyans – Trübhand

Trübhand is the first CD release by David Fyans (formerly Erstlaub) after several DVD and digital only releases. On this release he explores his interest into drone deeper inspired by his time living in Germany with his wife. Trübhand is now available on CD and download via our […]

Radboud Mens & Matthijs Kouw – 1

Today we present the new album by Radboud Mens & Matthijs Kouw: 1. This album is the first release of two parts where the duo explores tonal and timbral in electro-acoustic drones. The album is now available on vinyl LP and download via our bandcamp store here: https://movingfurniturerecords.bandcamp.com/album/1   […]

“Interventions In A Landscape” reviewed at Fluid-Radio

Recordings made in four coastal regions in the Netherlands form the basis of Cinema Perdu’s album “Interventions In A Landscape” (Moving Furniture, 2016). Unlike the Jaeger piece, here the field recordings are augmented by intentionally tonal, synthesised sound sources. Hence opening track ‘Leihoek’ begins with a rushing and […]

Cinema Perdu – Interventions In A Landscape

Today we present the new album by Cinema Perdu – Interventions In A Landscape on limited CD in A5 artwork by Zeno van den Broek, and download. Interventions In A Landscape The four tracks on “Interventions in a landscape” give a voice to the coastal landscape where human […]

Moving Furniture Records 8 years old: get free CD with purchase

Ohh yes, we of course totally missed the occasion, but two weeks ago, Moving Furniture Records became 8 years old. To celebrate until Saturday November 12th you can purchase 2 MFR CD’s or 2MFR LP’s  and get 1 MFR CD (excl. Norn – Usotsuki) or cassette tape of your […]