Coen Oscar Polack - Haarlemmerhout

Coen Oscar Polack – Haarlemmerhout

For years we have been following the work of Coen Oscar Polack, and with Haarlemmerhout, his first solo vinyl, we welcome him to Moving Furniture Records. Haarlemmerhout One look at the sleeve of Haarlemmerhout, the new album by Dutch electronic musician Coen Oscar Polack, and you immediately know […]

Anla Courtis & Daniel Menche - Cuspa Llullu

Anla Courtis & Daniel Menche – Cuspa Llullu

Cuspa Llullu is the second collaboration between Anla Courtis & Daniel Menche, and their debut for Moving Furniture Records. Cuspa Llullu is released on vinyl limited to 300 copies in beautiful artwork by Pole Ka. Cuspa Llullu For its second collaboration release, Daniel Menche & Anla Courtis go […]

Frans de Waard & Martijn Comes – Various Weights

Various Weights is the first time the duo of Frans de Waard and Martijn Comes come together to present work.  On this album, their uniques styles are combined, where they work with each others sound materials to create truly unique compositions.  Various Weights In sound art, concepts often […]

Haarvöl – Ridge Of Humming Spoils

The Portugese trio Haarvöl returns to Moving Furniture Records with the last part in their trilogy. After Bombinate and Peripherad Debris they conclude this journey with Ridge Of Humming Spoils. Ridge Of Humming Spoils Psychoanalysis refers to the frontier as an empty signifier: it embodies an interior and […]

Moving Music: Sounds from the Rocking Chair

Moving Music: Sounds from the Rocking Chair

Moving Music: Sounds From The Rocking ChairA Moving Furniture Records Compilation In December 2019 we had a crowdfunding campaign to support us into the year 2020. For this we asked several of our musicians if they could contribute to this campaign. From this the compilation Moving Music: Sounds […]

Tongues Of Mount Meru - The Hex Of Light

Tongues Of Mount Meru – The Hex Of Light

After years of silence the the duo of Lasse Marhaug and Jon Wesseltoft return with their duo Tongues Of Mount Meru. After 10 years their new LP The Hex Of Light two new works recorded in 2013.  The two pieces reflect into each other. Both stringent and close-knitted […]

Fani Konstantinidou – Winter Trilogy / The Big Fall

With Winter Trilogy / The Big Fall we welcome Fani Konstantinidou to Moving Furniture Records.  On this debut CD she presents two EPs brought together.  The two trilogies were realized between 2015-208 in the Netherlands and implemented into a sequence of live shows during the same period. Both […]

Gareth Davis & Merzbow – Broken Landspaces

After the impressive and well-received debut collaboration Atsusaku the duo of Gareth Davis & Merzbow return for their second album Broken Landscapes to Moving Furniture Records. For this new album, they further explore their improvised bass clarinet and noise combo. The works here are inspired by the mechanisation […]

Orphax – Live Circles

With Live Circles Orphax returns to Moving Furniture Records with his new album. Earlier he recorded a work Circles which he released as EP, though now a more developed version comes out as Live Circles.Live Circles has one long track on the album, which is a mix of […]

D’Incise – Assemblée, Relâche, Réjouissance, Parade

After one previous solo album and the collaboration with Cyrill Bondi & Cristian Alvear, D’incise returns with a new solo album Assemblée, Relâche, Réjouissance, Parade.  On this new album d’incise presents two new electro-acoustic works, spread over a total of 6 tracks. The first composition takes the traditional French […]